Aerial Choreography (prereqs apply)


This class is taught by:

Gracie Niswanger

Gracie leads Aerial and Pole Fitness, Aerial and Pole Choreography, Pole Tricks, assists with Kids programs, and trains and performs aerial, and acrobatics. She also teaches for MASCs accredited UM courses, Lifelong Learning Center, and Flagship. Being a Missoula native, Gracie grew up with the mountains and rivers as her playground. Her acrobatic journey began in 2010 when she discovered her love for yoga, as well as realized what the human body is capable of. It wasn’t long after that that she dove into the world of partner acrobatics. Fast forward to 2014, after obtaining numerous trainings and certifications, Gracie found her home at MASC Studio and Training agency, where she began sharing her love of AcroYoga with the community. Having an adult jungle gym at her finger tips, her focus was quickly drawn to the world of aerial acrobatics. 2015 marked the beginning of Gracie’s aerial training, and since then she has taught, trained and performed around the world, including both Nicaragua and Mexico. Gracie now teaches a wide variety of classes at MASC including pole, pole fitness, aerial choreography, aerial fitness, partner acrobatics and yoga.
Level: Beginner/Intermediate
Age: 12+
Focus: Skills/Technique and Fitness/Conditioning
Prereq: Traditional climbs on both sides, and an unaided inversion.
Description: This is a workshop style class.
Take skills learned in class and apply them by focusing on transitions and the art of creating engaging combos (2 or more moves combined).



Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Jan 22 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Gracie Niswanger
  • Tue Jan 29 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Gracie Niswanger
  • Tue Feb 05 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Gracie Niswanger
  • Tue Feb 12 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Gracie Niswanger
  • Tue Feb 19 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Gracie Niswanger
  • Tue Feb 26 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Gracie Niswanger
  • Tue Mar 05 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Gracie Niswanger
  • Tue Mar 12 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Gracie Niswanger
  • Tue Mar 19 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Gracie Niswanger
  • Tue Mar 26 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Gracie Niswanger
  • Tue Apr 02 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Gracie Niswanger
  • Tue Apr 09 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Gracie Niswanger
  • Tue Apr 16 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Gracie Niswanger
  • Tue Apr 23 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Gracie Niswanger
  • Tue Apr 30 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Gracie Niswanger
  • Tue May 07 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Gracie Niswanger
  • Tue May 14 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Gracie Niswanger