Pole Fitness


This class is taught by:

Gracie Niswanger

Gracie leads Aerial and Pole Fitness, Aerial and Pole Choreography, Pole Tricks, assists with Kids programs, and trains and performs aerial, and acrobatics. She also teaches for MASCs accredited UM courses, Lifelong Learning Center, and Flagship. Being a Missoula native, Gracie grew up with the mountains and rivers as her playground. Her acrobatic journey began in 2010 when she discovered her love for yoga, as well as realized what the human body is capable of. It wasn’t long after that that she dove into the world of partner acrobatics. Fast forward to 2014, after obtaining numerous trainings and certifications, Gracie found her home at MASC Studio and Training agency, where she began sharing her love of AcroYoga with the community. Having an adult jungle gym at her finger tips, her focus was quickly drawn to the world of aerial acrobatics. 2015 marked the beginning of Gracie’s aerial training, and since then she has taught, trained and performed around the world, including both Nicaragua and Mexico. Gracie now teaches a wide variety of classes at MASC including pole, pole fitness, aerial choreography, aerial fitness, partner acrobatics and yoga.
Level: All
Age: 16+
Focus: Fitness/Conditioning
Prereq: Drop-in
Description: This is flow style cue class.
Foundation and building blocks are the most important in creating a sustainable pole practice. Emphasizes pole movement mechanics with conditioning and technique; build strength, coordination, balance, and alignment for climbs, tricks, and inversions. Complements sequencing by giving the gift of endurance and proficiency. Modifications and variations are offered to assist students in reaching their goals. static.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Jan 24 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Gracie Niswanger
  • Thu Jan 31 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Gracie Niswanger
  • Thu Feb 07 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Gracie Niswanger
  • Thu Feb 14 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Gracie Niswanger
  • Thu Feb 21 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Gracie Niswanger
  • Thu Feb 28 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Gracie Niswanger
  • Thu Mar 07 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Gracie Niswanger
  • Thu Mar 14 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Gracie Niswanger
  • Thu Mar 21 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Gracie Niswanger
  • Thu Mar 28 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Gracie Niswanger
  • Thu Apr 04 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Gracie Niswanger
  • Thu Apr 11 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Gracie Niswanger
  • Thu Apr 18 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Gracie Niswanger
  • Thu Apr 25 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Gracie Niswanger
  • Thu May 02 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Gracie Niswanger
  • Thu May 09 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Gracie Niswanger
  • Thu May 16 4:15 pm - 5:15 pm with Gracie Niswanger