Buti Yoga


This class is taught by:

Therese Barrick

Therese leads Buti yoga and Aerial yoga. She grew up in the Bitterroot Valley. Dance was her passion as a youngster. She practiced ballet, jazz, and hip hop extensively with studios in Stevensville and Missoula, eventually taking dance classes on the UofM campus, while getting her Bachelors in Elementary Education. She has been an early elementary teacher for the past 9 years, where she has infused her teaching of academia with mindfulness and yoga practices. Therese is mother to two young daughters. Her family enjoys all that Missoula has to offer, biking, hiking, and running are at the top of the list! Yoga has been a part of her life for the past 15 years. As a student, she's practiced kundalini, hatha, ashtanga, power yoga, and buti yoga. She became certified to teach Buti Yoga in 2017.
Level: All
Age: 16+
Focus: Fitness/Conditioning, Yoga
Prereq: Drop-in
Description: This is flow style cue class.
Buti Yoga workouts transform your BODY + SOUL with cardio-intensive bursts of tribal dance, primal movement + conditioning woven into a dynamic yoga practice.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jan 23 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Therese Barrick
  • Wed Jan 30 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Therese Barrick
  • Wed Feb 06 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Therese Barrick
  • Wed Feb 13 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Therese Barrick
  • Wed Feb 20 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Therese Barrick
  • Wed Feb 27 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Therese Barrick
  • Wed Mar 06 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Therese Barrick
  • Wed Mar 13 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Therese Barrick
  • Wed Mar 20 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Therese Barrick
  • Wed Mar 27 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Therese Barrick
  • Wed Apr 03 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Therese Barrick
  • Wed Apr 10 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Therese Barrick
  • Wed Apr 17 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Therese Barrick
  • Wed Apr 24 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Therese Barrick
  • Wed May 01 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Therese Barrick
  • Wed May 08 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Therese Barrick
  • Wed May 15 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Therese Barrick